Skip to main navigation.

2018 District Meetings

Cooperative board of director nominations accepted at district meetings in March

Nominations are now being accepted for director positions at district meetings scheduled in March. Beltrami Electric Cooperative is divided into nine districts, each represented by a director. This year, director positions are open for district 3, 7 and 9. The top two candidates as determined by popular vote will have their names on the general election ballot in April.

Persons eligible to become or remain a director of the Cooperative shall be a member in good standing of the cooperative, receiving electric service at the member’s primary residence in the district where nominated. If you have any questions regarding qualifications or responsibilities about board members please contact Beltrami Electric Cooperative CEO Jared Echternach at 444-2540.

Beltrami Electric District Map with labels
District 9:  Thursday, March 1, 2018, 7:00 pm.
Laporte/Lakeport Firehall, 160 County 39 SW, Laporte, MN
Judy Honer is the incumbent.
Townships in Cass County:  Leech Lake, Otter Tail Peninsula – NW (Sections 19 – 36), Shingobee – North, Unorganized (T143N R30W) and Wilkinson (Sections 19 – 36).
Townships in Hubbard County: Hart Lake (Sections 19 – 36), Lakeport, Hendrickson and Steamboat River.


District 7: Monday, March 5, 2018, 7:00 pm.
Nary Community Hall, Helga Township, 25895 County Rd 9, Bemidji, MN
John Lund is the incumbent.
Townships in Beltrami County: Bemidji (Sections 25 - 36), Frohn (Sections 19 – 36, except 25).
Townships in Hubbard County: Farden, Hart Lake (Sections 1 – 18) and Helga.


District 3: Tuesday, March 6th, 2018, 7:00 pm.
St. John’s Church,
27867 Irvine Ave NE, Nebish, MN
Charles Parson is the incumbent.
Townships in Beltrami County:  Alaska (East and West), Buzzle, Durand, Liberty, Maple Ridge, Nebish, Roosevelt and Turtle Lake.

District Meetings are held each year in accordance with your cooperative's bylaws presenting the opportunity to place names on the ballot for director positions. The meetings also serve as a prelude to the upcoming annual meeting Thursday, April 19, 2018, at Bemidji High School.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo