Skip to main navigation.

Touchstone Energy Community Award

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo

Seeking nominations for the 2019 Touchstone Energy® Community Award

Do you know an organization that has made outstanding contributions to the local community?

Beltrami Electric is seeking applications for the Touchstone Energy Community Award, which recognizes businesses, non-profit and community groups that have shown a strong commitment to the community. Any organization that has helped make their community within the areas served by Beltrami Electric a better place to live and work is eligible for a $500 cash award.

Community members may nominate an organization, association or business by completing the Touchstone Energy Community Award application form, available at Beltrami Electric Cooperative, 4111 Technology Dr NW, Bemidji or clicking on the hyper link below.  Questions may be directed to Angela Lyseng at 444-3689.  The application will require a description of the project, program or event and the positive impact it brought to the community. Completed applications must be received at Beltrami Electric’s office by October 31.

“As an electric cooperative serving this area, we have a high regard for community involvement,” CEO of Beltrami Electric Jared Echternach said.  “This award allows us to highlight and encourage those organizations that have shown an outstanding commitment to our community.”

The award recipient will be announced November 5, 2018, and will then contend for the statewide Touchstone® Energy Community Award, which has a cash prize of $1,000.  The statewide award winner will be recognized at the Minnesota Rural Electric Association's annual meeting in March 2020.

The Minnesota Touchstone Energy® cooperatives are part of a national alliance of more than 750 electric cooperatives in 46 states that adhere to the values of integrity, accountability, innovation and commitment to community.


2019 Touchstone Energy Community Award Application


Past year's winners

2004 - Blackduck Tri Sigma General Federated Women's Club
2005 - Bemidji Area Task Force on Underage Drinking, Drugs and Gang Activity
2006 - Healthy Community Healthy Kids
2007 - The Sexual Assault Program of Beltrami, Cass & Hubbard Counties
2008 - The Radiothon to End Child Abuse
2009 - Northwoods Garden Club of the Bemidji Area
2010 - Bemidji Skate and Bike Association
2011 - Kelliher Resource Center Committee
2012 - Bemidji Area Take a Kid Fishing*
2013 - Blackduck Area Toys for Kids
2014 - Bemidji Area Reading Canine's (BARC)*
2015 - Jack Pine Stables
2016 - Northland Composite Squadron, Civil Air Patrol
2017 - Bemidji Area Cross Country Ski Club
2018 - Ruby's Pantry of Bemidji

*Awarded statewide award

2017 Winner: Bemidji Area Cross Country Ski Club    2016 Winner: Northland Composite Squadron, Civil Air Patrol    2015 Winner: Jack Pine Stables

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo