MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF BELTRAMI ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC. • APRIL 23, 2019

The annual meeting of the members of Beltrami Electric Cooperative Inc. was held at the Bemidji High School in Bemidji, Minnesota, on Tuesday April 23, 2019, commencing at 7:00 p.m. President, Rick Coe presided.

The following directors were present:

Judy HonerCharlie PerkinsSue KringenJohn LundRick CoeCraig GaasvigCharlie ParsonBob WallnerMurl Nord

President Coe asked all to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation. Director, Judy Honer gave the invocation.

Children's prizes were awarded along with a 529 Minnesota College Savings Plan in the amount of \$500.00. President Coe called the meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. and announced a quorum with 176 registered voting members present. Attorney, Sam Schmitz was appointed as Parliamentarian. Attorney Sam Schmitz announced that the Board of Directors had appointed the following as tellers:

Audrey Arndt from District #7 Barb Siler from District #6

Attorney Sam Schmitz introduced the director candidates from district 1, 5 and 8, one from each district.

President Coe asked for membership approval of the Notice of Meeting and previous year's Minutes. Both were approved without objection. President Coe introduced the current directors. President Coe recognized Willow Damar, who was selected as the Youth Tour delegate to Washington D.C.

Randy Frisk of the Operation Round Up® Trust Board, gave a report to the membership.

Jeremiah Freye gave a report on the No Barriers Warriors Program Expeditions he attended.

Arlene Hogquist, Beltrami Electric Cooperative Director of Finance and Corporate Services, gave the annual financial report.

CEO, Jared Echternach recognized the special guests in attendance and gave a report on the past year's performance, energy sales and legislative issues affecting electric cooperatives.

President Coe introduced Stacey Dahl, Senior Manager of External Affairs for Minnkota Power Cooperative who discussed Project Tundra.

Door prizes were given out at intervals throughout the meeting.

Attorney Sam Schmitz announced the election results. Murl Nord was reelected in District 1, Bob Wallner was reelected in District 5, and Sue Kringen was reelected in District 8. The bylaw amendments were approved with 93 percent voting in favor of the amendments.

President Coe then called for any unfinished business. There was none. President Coe then called for any new business. There was none. There being no further business President Coe adjourned the meeting at 8:11 p.m.